Tags

Title: Aspects of Divinity (the world is my oyster)
Author: Rinsbane
Fandom: Stargate Atlantis
Pairing: McKay/Sheppard
Genre: Romance, Alternate Universe, First Time
Rating: R
Word Count: 13,500

Summary: The summer John is eighteen, he drives an ice cream truck. He hasn’t yet learned there are things he can’t do just because he wants to badly enough. Or, a fic about seeing the map of the world.

Why You Should Read This:
This fic is beautiful. I can’t quite pinpoint why, but part of it is the poignancy of it; oh, the feelings it gives me! This fic is truly a delight – the writing, the characterization – everything. This is set pre-canon, an AU only in that John and Rodney meet when they’re young. The author’s writing style is fantastic and I have a thing for the boys meeting when they’re young. This fic makes me ache in the best possible way, and the last line of the fic never fails to make me shiver, smile, blink back tears.