Tags

Title: The Woodjin Series
Author: Lbilover
Fandom: Lord of the Rings RPS
Relationship(s): Elijah Wood/ Sean Astin
Rating: R
Genre: RPF, Au, fantasy, Drama, Romance, Adventure
Word Count: 170, 000+
Warnings: Violence, sexual situations, Hurt/Comfort, Injury

Summary: The Woodjin is the first story in the series. It begins on a cold winter day in January with Sean fleeing from New York City to his beach house at the Jersey Shore to make some long overdue decisions about his future. On the way his car mysteriously breaks down in the heart of the Pines, and when he ventures into the darkling woods in search of aid, he encounters not one but two legends come to life.

Why You Should Read This:

I haven’t read much Lord of the Rings RPS but this story was recommended to me by a good friend and I’m so glad I decided to give it a try. The main story is long and there are several time stamps as well. The story reads like original fiction. I honestly forgot I was reading RPF. It is completely AU. The Woodjin is compelling and unique. It is beautifully written and the word building is excellent. I fell in love with these characters. I highly recommend this story.